Tuesday, 12 May 2009

Indietracks 2009 - an indiepop compilation

To celebrate this year’s Indietracks Festival, Make Do And Mend Records are releasing a double CD featuring 44 fantastic tracks from bands playing at the festival.

The CD includes tracks by bands on the Elefant label, who are co-hosting this year's festival, as well as never-before-released tracks by both Mighty Mighty and Poppy & Friends. They are joined by one of this year's headliners Emmy The Great, not to mention some of the most exciting indiepop bands around who are already creating a buzz on national and international radio and across this year’s summer festivals.


01 Friends - You’ll Never See That Summertime Again
02 Downdime - Lessons
03 Emmy The Great - Short Country Song
04 Speedmarket Avenue - Don’t Fall In Love
05 Loyal Trooper - The Doctor (Single Version)
06 Alaska - She Was A Rockstar
07 Bonne Idée - Glassbåten
08 Help Stamp Out Loneliness - Parma Violet (Swizzels Matlow Mix)
09 Ray Rumours and the No-Eyed Dears - Puddles And Rain
10 Disasteradio - Awesome Feelings
11 Countryside - Summer Is Here
12 Mighty Mighty - Kiss For The Crowd
13 Butcher Boy - Carve A Pattern
14 Pocketbooks - Fleeting Moments
15 Fitness Forever - Vacanze a Settembre
16 Money Can’t Buy Music - Slow Days
17 The Understudies - Chip Pan Glam
18 Nick Garrie - Twilight
19 Pete Green - Best British Band Supported By Shockwaves
20 Hong Kong In The 60s - Disintegration
21 King Of Cats - Ducks
22 Cooper - Canción de viernes

01 Cola Jet Set - El sueño de mi vida
02 Poppy And Friends - There’s An Alien At The Bottom Of The Bath
03 Northern Portrait - In An Empty Hotel
04 The School - All I Wanna Do
05 Eux Autres - When I’m Up
06 The Smittens - One Hundred Roses
07 Wake The President - Miss Tierney
08 MJ Hibbett - It Only Works Because You’re Here
09 The Rocky Nest - Lenny And Jenny Had One Too Many
10 The Company Presents Roy Moller - Brother Love
11 Modula - Playa Biquini
12 Little My - Ruining Things Like Everything
13 Moustache Of Insanity - Living Room Picnic
14 The Lovely Eggs - Mices
15 Zipper - Former Friends
16 Kevin McGrother - Haircut Of The Century
17 Single - Llévame a dormir
18 The Marshmallow Kisses - Alapati
19 Ste McCabe - Public Debate
20 One Happy Island - Texas Toast
21 Le Man Avec Les Lunettes - The Happy Birth Of You And Me
22 La Casa Azul - Esta noche sólo cantan para mí

The CD will be available to buy for just £6.00 from 1st June 2009 from http://www.makedoandmendrecords.co.uk, or you can pick up your copy at the festival.

Happy listening!

No comments:

Post a Comment