Tuesday, 7 April 2009

Au Revoir Simone announced as new headliner!

Hi everyone! We can now announce that lovely New York synth-popsters Au Revoir Simone are the third headliners for this year's Indietracks, alongside Camera Obscura and Emmy the Great.

Au Revoir Simone, who formed in late 2003, consist of Erika Forster (vocals/keyboard), Annie Hart (vocals/keyboard) and Heather D’Angelo (vocals/drum machine/keyboard). Their first full-length album, The Bird of Music, was released on the Moshi Moshi label in 2007, and their new record, Still Night, Still Light, is due to be released in the UK in May. The band have toured US, Canada and Europe with We Are Scientists and Peter, Bjorn and John, and have recently played at the SXSW festival.

The following bands have also just been added to the Indietracks bill: Gordon McIntyre of Ballboy, MJ Hibbett, Roy Moller, Let’s Whisper, Alaska, The Marshmallow Kisses, Loyal Trooper and Moustache Of Insanity.

Over 50 bands will play the festival in total, and other bands announced so far include BMX Bandits, Lucky Soul, The Frank and Walters and The School. Also playing are hotly-tipped Butcher Boy, scuzzy guitar-lovers The Manhattan Love Suicides and sophisticated chanteuses Help Stamp Out Loneliness. More headline acts will be announced shortly. For the full line-up, please visit http://www.indietracks.co.uk/.

Weekend tickets cost £55, day tickets cost £30 and both are available to buy from Ticketweb or by calling the railway direct on 01773 747 674. Remember - there is only one £3 booking fee to cover multiple tickets if you buy through the railway, and buying your ticket this way also helps to ensure more money goes towards the festival next year.

We'll be kicking off the blog properly on Thursday with interviews with all of your favourite Indietracks bands, so do keep watching this space!

No comments:

Post a Comment