Wednesday, 26 May 2010

New headliners and day line-ups announced!

Slow Club and Everybody Was In The French Resistance…Now! have just been added to the line-up for Indietracks 2010.

They will join the Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, Love Is All, The Primitives, Ballboy, Allo Darlin, The Pooh Sticks, Standard Fare and around 50 other indiepop bands at this year’s festival.

Slow Club (pictured above) are a Sheffield DIY alternative folk-pop duo featuring Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor. Charles plays guitar and sings and Rebecca plays drums and all sorts of weird instruments, like water-filled glass bottles, spoons and the back of a wooden chair. Their acclaimed debut album, ‘Yeah So’ was released in July 2009.

Everybody Was In The French Resistance…Now! are Eddie Argos from Art Brut and Dyan Valdés from The Blood Arm. The band is single-handedly correcting the mistakes of pop songs past, including defending the belittled blue collar worker from Kanye West's ‘Gold Digger’, and dumping Martha Reeves on behalf of poor Jimmy Mack. Their album ‘Fixin’ the Charts’ was released on Cooking Vinyl in January 2010.

We're also announcing today which bands will be playing on which days at the festival, including:

Friday 23 July
Everybody Was In The French Resistance…Now! + Allo Darlin’ + Veronica Falls

Saturday 24 July
The Primitives + Love Is All + Ballboy + White Town + David Tattersall (Wave Pictures) + The Smittens + The Orchids + over 20 more bands.

Sunday 25 July
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart + Slow Club + The Pooh Sticks + Shrag + Standard Fare + The Specific Heats + over 20 more bands.

A full list of bands playing on each day is available on the Schedule page of the Indietracks website.

Tickets are available from

No comments:

Post a Comment