Monday, 21 June 2010

Indietracks 2010 - indiepop compilation CD

To celebrate this year’s Indietracks Festival, Make Do And Mend Records are releasing a double CD featuring lots and lots of the bands playing at this year's festival.

The compilation will be released on 28 June, but you can pre-order it from today at:

The CD features 44 fantastic tracks, ranging from punk pop assaults to the summery sound of ukuleles. It includes a host of this year's most exciting indiepop bands such as Veronica Falls, Allo Darlin’, Betty & The Werewolves and Standard Fare. They’re joined on the compilation by three of our headliners, The Pains of Being Pure At Heart, The Pooh Sticks, and Love Is All.

The CD also includes tracks written or mixed exclusively for Indietracks by White Town, Ballboy, The Just Joans, and The Orchids.

The full tracklisting is:


01 The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart - Higher Than The Stars
02 Yokoko - Sally Doesn’t Care
03 Paisley And Charlie - Stone Lions
04 Onward Chariots - War Hero
05 Ballboy - There Is More To Life Than Sleeping And Eating
06 The Felt Tips - Silver Spoon
07 Internet Forever - Pages Of Books
08 Allo, Darlin’ - Kiss Your Lips
09 Boy Genius - Ramona Saves The Day
10 The Give It Ups - Alison Awesome
11 Stars In Coma - Peacebloom
12 Secret Shine - It’s Killing Me
13 Sarandon - Searching For The Now
14 Betty And The Werewolves - Good As Gold
15 The Callas - The Wrong Song
16 Be Like Pablo - Without The Pain
17 White Town - I Don’t Want To Fall In Love Again
18 MJ Hibbett And The Validators - We Are The Giant Robots
19 Cineplexx - Para Mi
20 The Sunny Street - Into A Poem
21 The Orchids - She’s My Girl (Indietracks Mix)
22 Shrag - Ghosts Before Breakfast


01 La La Love You - Sólo Tú
02 This Many Boyfriends - That's What Diaries Are For
03 Love Is All - Kungen
04 Veronica Falls - Found Love In A Graveyard
05 Standard Fare - Dancing
06 The Smittens - Summer Sunshine
07 The Specific Heats - End Of An Error
08 The Blanche Hudson Weekend - Grip Of Fear
09 The Middle Ones - Young Explorers
10 Foxes! - Alex Badamchi
11 Mexican Kids At Home - Animal Shells
12 Urbantramper - My Grand Plan
13 The Hillfields - Canvey Island Queen
14 The Cannanes - Foundering
15 The Loves - I Lost My Doll To Rock & Roll
16 The Millipedes - Hey Boy
17 The Pooh Sticks - Roll Over Easy
18 The Just Joans - Stuart’s Got A Dirty Book
19 Stars Of Aviation - Herman Düne Slept On My Floor
20 Jam On Bread - It's Always Sunny Inside
21 Linda Guilala - Nadie se Dara Cuenta
22 Pale Sunday - Shooting Star

No comments:

Post a Comment